Sustainably shifting
the future of finance

 

The future of our planet and of our well-being depends on a concerted effort to transition to more sustainable and equitable ways of living. This global paradigm shift demands that we collectively step up our response to climate change across the real economy by rethinking our financial practices.

As an investment company, we consider it our responsibility to lead by example and drive this necessary change to create a future we can be proud to leave as a legacy.

Since its creation in 2013, RGREEN INVEST has strived to build a binding relationship of trust between investors and the entrepreneurial minds spearheading the energy transition.

By ensuring all stakeholder interests are aligned, mutually beneficial and directed toward the global imperative of sustainable growth, it has been our goal to effectively usher in a new era of green investing.

sunset solar panel

Key figures

+10

years of experience

€1.6 Bn

of assets under management
since 2013

1500

projects funded in Europe
and the OECD

+35

employees

844K

tons of CO2 emissions avoided annually1

3.3Gw

financed2

1. Source: RGREEN INVEST, Carbon footprint scope 4 Estimates based on an internal calculation methodology. Note that the quantity of avoided emissions attributable to a renewable energy project financed by RGREEN INVEST depends significantly on the emission factor of the country in which the project is located. Where renewables replace fossil fuel capacity, particularly coal-fired power plants, the emissions avoided will be significant. Avoided emissions also depend on the renewable technologies deployed. This parameter explains why the avoided emissions of wind power are more important than those of solar power, even though the proportion of these two technologies is comparable in the RGREEN INVEST portfolio. RGREEN INVEST has also calculated a carbon footprint across scopes 1, 2 and 3 that is available on request.

2. Gigawatts of green projects financed since inception and in portfolio (under construction or in development) with the support of banks and/or other investors.

Tailoring finance to entrepreneurs

Safeguarding the future relies on our collective will to each do our part. For RGREEN INVEST this translates as a commitment to redirect investments towards a new energy production model where entrepreneurship and finance share central roles as catalyzer and facilitator respectively.

We believe the future must not only be played within the walls of regulatory and financial institutions, but also placed in the hands of entrepreneurs who are able to develop the technologies that allow us to shift gears. They are the ones who develop the technologies that allow us to change the model. The role of investors is to provide the financial support to move up a gear at the right time.

“When developing infrastructure, you’re playing the long game. This means you have to incorporate into your risk analysis metrics that are not strictly financial. These are the foundational pillars of financial sustainability, and today they have become a true differentiating factor. Industry players who effectively, and with integrity, enshrine ESG principles into their investment practices, and subject these commitments to obligations of results will emerge as true champions of the energy transition.”

 

Nicolas Rochon
CEO and founder of RGREEN INVEST

illustration Nicolas Rochon

Partnership
platforms

 

Our team’s strategy has been sharpened and our action scope broadened through close collaborations with entrepreneurs with whom we have worked for the past 10+ years developing a network of trusted partnerships thanks to which we have forged a field-proven reputation for end-to-end operational resilience both in France and abroad.

Our scope of action

Technology Distribution – As of 12/31/2021 amounts invested and committed in euros, excluding amounts raised.

Solar: 40%

Wind: 31%

Energy efficiency: 9%

Storage: 9%

Other : 5%*

Emobility: 4%

Hydroelectricity: 2%

*% (Biomass, Biogas, Geothermal, Cogeneration)

Recognitions & task forces

Discover our investment strategies

Meet
our team

L’avènement
de la finance verte

 

L’urgence climatique réclame un effort concerté de transition vers des modes de vie plus durables, équitables et sûrs. Ce bouleversement planétaire implique une accélération de l’action en réponse au changement climatique dans notre économie réelle, à travers un changement des pratiques d’investissements financiers.

Notre responsabilité, en tant que gestionnaire d’actifs, nous engage à conduire ce changement indispensable pour construire un avenir que nous serons fiers de laisser en héritage aux générations futures.

C’est pourquoi, depuis sa création en 2013, RGREEN INVEST construit des relations de confiance pérennes entre les investisseurs et les acteurs de la transition énergétique.

Convaincu de l’alignement nécessaire des intérêts du secteur de la finance avec les enjeux de la crise climatique, RGREEN INVEST a ouvert la voie au déploiement d’infrastructures vertes à l’échelon international et favorisé l’émergence d’une nouvelle ère d’investissement.

sunset solar panel

En quelques chiffres…

+10

ans d’expérience

1,6 Md€

d’actifs sous gestion depuis 2013

1500

projets financés en Europe et au sein de l’OCDE

+35

salariés

844K

tonnes d’émissions de CO2 évitées annuellement1

3,3Gw

financés2

1. Source : RGREEN INVEST, Bilan Scope 4. Les estimations sont basées sur une méthodologie de calcul interne. La quantité d’émissions évitées attribuable à un projet d’énergie renouvelable financé par RGREEN INVEST varie en fonction du facteur d’émission du pays où le projet est situé. Lorsque les énergies renouvelables remplacent des capacités d’énergie fossile, en particulier des centrales thermiques au charbon, les émissions évitées seront élevées. Les émissions évitées dépendent également du type de technologie renouvelable mise en place. Ce paramètre explique pourquoi les émissions évitées sont plus élevées avec l’énergie éolienne qu’avec l’énergie solaire, alors que la part de ces deux technologies dans le portefeuille de RGREEN INVEST est comparable.

2. Gigawatts de projets verts financés depuis leur création et en portefeuille (en opération, en construction ou en développement) et financés avec le concours de banques et/ou d’autres investisseurs.

L’entrepreneur au cœur
de notre adaptation
au changement

La construction d’un avenir durable dépend d’une volonté collective qui se concrétise par la décision d’investir dans un nouveau modèle de production énergétique où l’entrepreneuriat et la finance se partagent les rôles centraux de catalyseur et de facilitateur respectivement.

Ainsi, l’avenir ne se joue pas seulement entre les murs des institutions régulatrices et financières mais aussi entre les mains des entrepreneurs. Ce sont eux qui mettent au point les technologies qui nous permettent de changer de modèle. Le rôle revient alors aux investisseurs de leur apporter le soutien financier pour passer, au bon moment, à la vitesse supérieure.

« Le temps long, principale caractéristique du monde des infrastructures, rend le recours à l’analyse des critères extra-financiers indispensable dans la mesure où ils constituent le support de la pérennité financière. Les acteurs du secteur qui auront su respecter l’intégrité des valeurs de l’ESG en soumettant les engagements pris à des obligations de résultats seront les champions de la transition énergétique. »

 

Nicolas Rochon
CEO et fondateur de RGREEN INVEST

illustration Nicolas Rochon

Une plateforme
de partenariats

 

Notre stratégie s’est aiguisée et notre champ d’action élargi grâce à une étroite collaboration avec les entrepreneurs auxquels nous nous associons depuis plus de 10 ans. C’est ce réseau de partenariats de confiance qui nous vaut la réputation de rigueur de bout-en-bout, vérifiée sur le terrain et qui fait désormais autorité en France et à l’étranger.

Nos champs d’action

Répartition technologique – au 31/12/2021 montants investis et engagés en euros, hors montants levés.

 

Photovoltaïque : 40%

Éolien : 31%

Efficacité énergétique : 9%

Stockage : 9%

Autres : 5%*

Mobilité verte : 4%

Hydroélectricité : 2%

*% (biomasse, biogaz, géothermal, cogénération)

Distinctions & Groupes de travail

Découvrez nos stratégies d’investissement

Découvrez

notre équipe